Post Reply

Forum Index   >   Online Tobacco Sales   >   esmokes.com   >   Post a New Reply

Share/Bookmark this Topic: Digg it Stumble it Submit to Del.icio.us Reddit it Facebook it Blink it Slashdot it Linkagogo it 
Message Author
by smallbird on Wed May 20, 2009 11:28 pm
Hi everybody!

I got an e-mail the other day from a company that purported to be the new esmokes.com inviting me to their website for their "grand reopening". The e-mail address was esmokes.com@mail.vresp.com


I don't know how they got my e-mail address Cool

Has anyone heard anything about a "sting" operation?

Just wondering.
smallbird Enthusiastic Smoker
Enthusiastic Smoker Joined: Jan 03, 2007 Posts: 362
Back to top
 
by Jellytoad on Fri May 22, 2009 8:56 am
I noticed this on esmokes' website...riiiight!

All new customers MUST fax a copy of their photo ID to 866-523-5447 before your order is processed!
Jellytoad Newbie
Newbie Joined: Feb 10, 2009 Posts: 11 Location: Lincoln
Back to top
 
by Jellytoad on Fri May 22, 2009 8:59 am
I also found this!

Information We Share With Others
We share your basic information and payment information only with the appropriate authenticated 3rd party for authorization and settlement of funds directly related to an order. We also share name and address informaton only with the appropriate common carrier for delivery of your order.

In addition, Federal law, through the Jenkins Act, requires us to report sales information to state taxing authorities. You might want to check with your state and local tax authorities to determine the policies in your particular jurisdiction.
Jellytoad Newbie
Newbie Joined: Feb 10, 2009 Posts: 11 Location: Lincoln
Back to top
 


All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1