Post Reply

Forum Index   >   Online Tobacco Sales   >   Yesmoke.com >>> Yesmoke.net   >   Post a New Reply

Share/Bookmark this Topic: Digg it Stumble it Submit to Del.icio.us Reddit it Facebook it Blink it Slashdot it Linkagogo it 
Message Author
by SmokeyBears on Thu Aug 26, 2004 12:26 pm
Yesmoke lost Yesmoke.com to Philip Morris. Sad

Their "local" Swiss domain is for European trade.

Yesmoke.net is the new domain for international orders. Very Happy

BOOKMARK !
SmokeyBears Guest
Back to top
 
by Tom on Fri Aug 27, 2004 10:02 am
Now when you go to yesmoke.com, you get a philip morris FAQ page on their view of internet tobacco sales. The funniest part is when they say that they told customs to watch for Philip Morris imported cigarettes. That page is a whole lot of fun.
Tom Smokers Rights Activist
Smokers Rights Activist Joined: Aug 24, 2003 Posts: 961 Location: The Kingdom of New Jersey
Back to top
 
by Guest on Mon Aug 30, 2004 6:58 am
What's happening with http://www.yesmoke.net ?

I get a lot of "hot" things to see, except cigarettes... 8O
Guest
Back to top
 
by Tom on Mon Aug 30, 2004 9:08 am
Yesmoke.net appears that it was never owned by yesmoke.com/yesmoke.ch. This porn site coppied yesmoke's site when they heard yesmoke.com was going to be a PM site. Then they advertised on discussion boards like this and through bulk e mails trying to get people to bookmark their site, yesmoke.net. I believe you're the owner of this site, yesmoke.net, because your message appears to be cut and pasted. So, why don't you just level with us. Did you get many more hits on your site from doing this? Are you a smoker? If you're a smoker and you're cool, then I may check out your site. Just remember, people on pro-smoking discussion boards are the most well informed smokers out there. How dare you try to trick us like this. We're the smoking enthusiasts. We love smoking, and keep up on what's going on. Please, I'd love to know how this worked for you.
Tom Smokers Rights Activist
Smokers Rights Activist Joined: Aug 24, 2003 Posts: 961 Location: The Kingdom of New Jersey
Back to top
 
by BWilliams on Mon Aug 30, 2004 11:37 am
I don't know - I could have sworn I looked at yesmoke.net 2 weeks ago and it redirected to yesmoke.ch - but I could be wrong. In any event, it looks like yesmoke.net is now a porn site.
BWilliams Site Owner
Site Owner Joined: Jun 05, 2003 Posts: 1082 Location: New York City
Back to top
 
by Tom on Mon Aug 30, 2004 12:36 pm
They direct you to the yesmoke site for a while, till you have their site bookmarked. Then they replace it with their site once a lot of people have it bookmarked. It's a pretty cool way to get more people looking at their site and maybe some subscribers.
Tom Smokers Rights Activist
Smokers Rights Activist Joined: Aug 24, 2003 Posts: 961 Location: The Kingdom of New Jersey
Back to top
 


All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1